EFOMV Organizing Committee

Mensagem da Comissão

Members of the Committee

Jorge Manuel de Salter Cid Gonçalves

OMV Bâtonnier

Graduated by ESMV, current FMV-UTL (1978). He served as Head of Clinic and Surgery of Companion Animals at the Hospital Veterinário Militar for 12 years, belonging to the Permanent Board Committee of the Army. In 1980, became Practice Director at the Veterinary Clinic of Queluz and later at the Veterinary Clinic of Infante Santo. Founded the Hospital Veterinário do Restelo in 2002, of which he is the Practice Director to date. President of APMVEAC (1997-2002, 2012-2015). Held the position of vice-president of the OMV’s Professional and Deontological Council (2010-2012).

Jorge Miguel da Palma Flores Norte

Vice-President of the Board of Directors

Graduated from FMV-UTL (1992), with final internship course in Clinic and Surgery of Companion Animals. He performed several professional tasks, among them: DRAEDM’s technical veterinary doctor, Sanitary Inspection, Livestock Animal Clinic and Company Animal Clinic (1992-1994). Director of Business Unit at Esteve Veterinaria, which he implemented in Portugal (1994-2015). Member of the Apifarma Deontological Council (2011-2015). Was also a member of Cesa / Apifarma and is currently a member of Apifarma Vet (2016). Formely a member of the Direction and President of the Association of Former Students of FMV-UTL, and is currently Vice-President of the Association (2016). As a student of FMV-UTL he received some prizes among which the “José María Teixeira Prize” awarded by the Portuguese Society of Veterinary Sciences. He was the student’s representative on the Advisory Board, the Board of Directors of FMV-UTL and the Academic Association of Lisbon, and a member of the Board and President of the FMV-UTL Student Association. Presently holds the position of General Director and Technical Director at Belphar (ECUPHAR Portugal).

Sónia Margarida Rodrigues Miranda

Treasurer of the Board of Directors

Graduated by UTAD (1998). She began her professional activity in 1998 as a veterinarian in the clinic and surgery of companion animals at Clínica Veterinária das Nogueiras (Coimbra) and at the Clínica Veterinária Planeta Animal (Aveiro). In 2001, founded the Clínica Veterinária da Mourisca, presently the Hospital Veterinário do Baixo Vouga. From the beginning, she was the Practice Director and responsible for the areas of soft tissue surgery, reproduction consultation and gastroenterology. EUVG invited teacher since 2008 in the curricular units of Animal Reproduction and Reproductive Biotechnologies.

Pedro Luís Andrade Soares Gomes Fabrica

Secretary of the Board of Directors

George Thomas Stilwell

Joana Boaventura Santos de Ornelas Afonso

Francisco Nuno da Câmara Teves